Introduction

11745749_725970344174012_8392287414253918200_nHello:) I am Melanie, I’m a stay at home twin mum to my little 1 year old twinkles – Emilia Kate & Gracie Mae. I am also a Fiancee to my wonderful Other half- Jamie who i have been with for 3 years – coming to 4.

Jamie & I met on Facebook, Not very romantic i must say but it worked. he asked me on a date and since then we are literally inseparable. we are literally joint to the hip. i love him with all my heart, he has helped me overcome a lot of things and i truly cannot thank him enough for that – anyway ill stop being soppy now.. I’m not always this soppy, I promise LOL! We moved in together after a year, just a rented house, then found found out 4 months later than we were pregnant! little did we know there were 2 little people in there!! we decided to move closer to my family as they could help with the girls once they were here.

Two years after being together, Emilia & Gracie entered the world. It was the most magical moment of our lives. They have completed us. we went from a family of 2 to 4 and i couldn’t be happier, yes they have tested me.. oh yes, but they are amazing little people. they are such characters and i would be absolutely lost without them. its been a crazy year, emotionally and physically. i never knew i could go on with the day after just 3 hours sleep! but once you have children you can do things you never imagined you could. i have achieved so much in a year, having one baby scared me but 2? that was a whole new level, but I’m so proud how i have handled motherhood :)*Pats herself on the back*

Five months after the girls were born, Jamie went down on one knee and asked me to marry him. i hate fuss so the way he did it was just lovely and our little way, i It wasn’t anything fancy but to me it was absolutely perfect and exactly how i wanted it πŸ™‚ ill do a post soon about our engagement πŸ™‚

When Emilia & Gracie were 4 months old we had to make the tough decision of moving in with relatives because we couldn’t afford the rent on our home, well we could but we didn’t have a lot of money leftover for shopping, clothing etc. so we have been in my parents house since. it has been the hardest year. The girls still share a room with us since birth and its starting to affect us now as a family as we need our own home. Three years into our relationship and we are in the process of buying our own house! We cannot wait to move in, but it seems to be taking forever!! But, we areΒ  nearing the end now though . I cant wait to be a proper family in our own home!

IMG_20150907_153029

Leave a Reply

